The Dusty Box
The Dusty Box
Christmas in 1899
4
0:00
-7:10

Christmas in 1899

Christmas is ever the same, the day when we give ourselves up to friendship, to merrymaking, to pleasure, and desire nothing better of Fate than that it shall “let every man be jolly.”
4
Transcript

No transcript...

Over the last few years, I have been encouraged to create a podcast, and while it has been at the back of my mind, I was often hindered by one thing: time. I research, write, and compile all the stories on The Dusty Box. I also have a day job. It ultimately means I am limited by how much I can physically do in the time that I have.

In the lead-up to Christmas, I recorded this short podcast. My goal is to record longer stories, but while I endeavour to maintain balance, I cannot guarantee a regular schedule. I nevertheless hope you enjoy this story: Christmas in 1899.

4 Comments
The Dusty Box
The Dusty Box
Sweep away the cobwebs and blow away the dust as we uncover the stories of the past.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jessica Barratt